Complaint / review / scam report
ICICI Credit Card
REFUND OF RS.2350

Dear Sir,

I am a Credit Card holder of ICICI Bank since 2007. On 12 Feb, 09 I have received a call from Customer Care of ICICI Bank offer for Health Insurance Policy against above mention Credit Card.

On 12 Feb, 09 without my consent on amount of Rs. 23003/-( Twenty Three Thousand Three only) was charged from my credit card account towards policy charges which was never opted by

never has been received by me till date consequently I stopped using the card thereafter.

On 27 Feb, 09 I received an EMI Statement from ICICI Bank Vide letter Ref. No. 5327197 & 5322705 dt. 17/2/2009 stating a option of cancellation of said policies in case I do not opt to retain

then, within 60 days. On 10 March, 09 I gave my option of cancellation of both the polices vide my letter on 10/03/2009 to credit card department, mumbai and copy to H.O., Varodara throughcourier and also informed the telephonically by the bank for cancellation. On 18/03/2009 vide request No. 180309830 & 180309834. At the time Customer care executive told me that policy

cancellation refund will be given to me after deducting charges Rs. 13802/- I told then I will not pay any amount for the policy cancellation for which was given to me fraudulently. Thereafter I received Hundreds of call from the ICICI Bank to clear my credit card balance, but I hold them that I would clear all my dues if the bank shows me any documentary proof of policy/policy

cancellation. The bank still kept an calling me without any feedback.

On 26 June, 09 bank called me on phone to deposit of Rs. 650/- as processing fee and they would clear my refund. I paid the fee of Rs.650/- vide Ch. No. 945445 dt. 12/07/2009 for Rs.650/- drawn of ICICI BANK. Nothing was done by the bank except deducting Rs. 650/- from my account. I lost my trust from the ICICI Bank. I then filed a complaint to the Mr. Shiv Kumar Tadikanda, Nodal Officer, Hyderabad with all the details on 27/10/2009 through speed post No.SP ED 699511220 IN. The Nodal Officer Hyderabad informed from MobileNo. 914066068888 at 5.30 PM on 31/10/2009 that they were in the process of clarification with ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD and they would inform me within short period. No call tilldate has been received from the Nodal Officer, Hyderabad.

As per the instruction from ICICI Bank I also applied for cancellation of above mentioned Health Insurance Policy Vide their Cancellation request No. 11894639 dt. 15/09/2009.

On 22/09/2009 the policy was cancelled or amount of 9201/- (Nine Thousand Two Hundred One only) was credited to my credit card account. I was in found that the balance amountof Rs. 13802/- was with held by ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD as policy cancellation charges. I do not understand attending a mobile phone call from ICICI Bank costs a person

Rs. 13802/- by ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD

I then filed a complaint to ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD Office at connaught Place to through speed post No.SP ED 991032212 IN on 21/01/2010. Their response was showing. They telephonically ( No 011-663106010 at 11.50 AM) told me on 15/02/2010 that no refund will be made and no written feedback is given to any one as per company rules.

On 7 June, 2010 ICICI Bank (Miss.Manisha) Rohini Branch Sector-8 called me to settle the dispute and refund of Rs.24379.51 would be made to me if I deposit Rs. 1000/- as processing fee. I gave cash payment to the Bank reprentative vide cash receipt No.1006151225. On 24/6/2010 a call one again came from the same bank By Miss Manisha that my refund was realised in fulland NOC for the same will be sent to me in case I deposit Rs. 700/-. I gave this amount also vide cash receipt No.1006153355 dt. 24/06/2010 to the Bank representative. But this amountof Rs.1700/- was only shown as deducted from the dispute amount i.e.(Rs. 24379.51 - 1700/-) and the balance 22679.51was reflected as good against me and no refund was made.

Now the above amount reversed by ICICI LOMBARD GIC LTD dt. 01.09.2010 and balance amount dt. 29.09.2010. But the Rs.2350/- was not reflact my credit card statement paid for full & final settlement. Therefore, I request you to kindly issue us draft/cheque for Rs.2350/- with interest immediately because the above case not settled. I want good relation with your bank So, I request you to reactivate my Credit Card No.5177 xxxx xxxx 3014.

With regards,

VIJAY SINGH NEGI
Author: Vijay Singh Negi


Offender: ICICI Credit Card

Country: India   State: Delhi

Category: Business & Finance

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.