» » IGNOU UNIVERSITY (NEW DELHI) - CASE OF FRAUD AND HARASSMENT AGAINST I.G.N.O.U MANAGEMENT ( New Delhi ) | #501449

Complaint / review / scam report
IGNOU UNIVERSITY (NEW DELHI)
CASE OF FRAUD AND HARASSMENT AGAINST I.G.N.O.U MANAGEMENT ( New Delhi )


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Charanjeet Singh
To: Dr Ravi P Singh ; "charanjeetsingb@gmail.com"
Cc: Registrar SRD
Sent: Saturday, September 21, 2013 5:20 AM
Subject: Re: Who is responsible for this human error? Why should a student suffer just because of I.G.N.O.U

Dear Sir,

I would like to provide you the precise and accurate information for your fastest services and how I.G.N.O.U (The People’s University) cares for their student's career.

 I.G.N.O.U. 1st mistake:-

It was me (CHARANJEET SINGH), a guardian and brother of a student (GURJEET KAUR) who awakens the sleeping staff of I.G.N.O.U. via numerous emails started since 8th November 2012 to remind your mismanagement to send us the study material.

It took complete 11 days for your mismanagement to wake up.

 .I.G.N.O.U. 2nd mistake:-

Instead of admitting their mistake and sending books material on urgent basis via courier they asked me to come and collect the same.

It was me who visited I.G.N.O.U office at Maidan Garhi, New Delhi-110002, personally to collect these books just worrying about my sister's studies getting delayed just because of I.G.N.O.U.’s laziest staff who do not have track record, whether they have delivered the study material to a particular student, on time or not and that seems to be a big and difficult task for I.G.N.O.U.’s mismanagement.

If you cannot handle admission of number of students then why do you admit them to your university so as not to spoil his/her career with your poorest services.

For your kind information, each and every student is paying monetarily on due date to I.G.N.O.U. and if in case he/she is late to pay, they will be penalized for that since he/she is a student not a faculty!

Accepting the rules and regulations of a University, In return a student expects a quality service from your management.

I do have the Acknowledgement card details of GURJEET KAUR

Demand draft / payment in favor of I.G.N.O.U. was paid 4 months in advance i.e. on 3rd February 2012 for July Session(as stamped on your Acknowledgement Card)
Amount: I.N.R 3700/-(complete amount required for this Year before the due date)

 I.G.N.O.U.’S 3rd big mistake:-

Can a student enter an examination hall without an enrollment card? She was not even sent her enrollment number!

It was me, who was harassed for rendering duties personally to your University to collect the enrollment number.

As per the acknowledgement card with me, it’s written Date of Issue i.e. 19th November 2012 and for your information, it is same date when I went specially to your office to collect the study material.

As per the written records with me it’s approximately 6 months as a total for her to prepare her exams as well as to prepare her assignments.

As per my sister GURJEET KAUR, she said it took more than 2 months for her to prepare the assignment so as to submit the same on the due date which was 9th March 2013 and on the other hand she had to prepare for her exams for (M.P.S 001, M.P.S 002, M.P.S 003, M.P.S 004) in a very short duration of approximately 4 months.

Just imagine realistically, is it possible for a normal student to manage all these nuisances at a time done by I.G.N.O.U and tolerate by her as a student or should I say a victim of I.G.N.O.U.?

At the end of November she is getting the books. For your information, her first exam date was 1st June 2013 for M.P.S 001. You may count the number of days given to her.

We paid I.N.R 3700/- on 3rd February 2012 i.e. 16 months prior to the due date of exam. A dedicated University starts supplying study material exactly 12 months prior to exam date at their responsibility.

On the other hand I am getting advice that 7 months are enough for the study and she (GURJEET KAUR) is privileged one that she has got books within 6 months, that clearly shows, how responsible your management is! For me every single day matters and in her case, it’s a gap of 6 months. Who will cover this???

 For you 180 days gap doesn’t matter at all, from a student point of view every single day to study matters a lot which she lost by your mismanagement mistakes!

We should suggest international government organizations to change their study patterns worldwide to shorten the exam preparation time to 7 months only, instead of 12 months to save 5 months since I.G.N.O.U. is not capable and ready to deliver books 12 months prior to exam date.

After getting payment I.G.N.O.U is not bothered at all about delivering the services in return failing which, will only affect a student’s career.

I ask I.G.N.O.U.’s government mismanagement, are they not getting their big salaries on time while sitting on their relaxing chairs?

Why I.G.N.O.U. wants to remain least bothered about their services?

Instead of accepting their own valid fault and compensating a student, why they are blaming unnecessarily on the victim at her time of stress and depression?

From my side I have crystalized the complete matter from a student’s point of view, why GURJEET KAUR cannot prepare for 4 exams in 4 months’ time!!!

Counseling is suggested for your laziest mismanagement so they may understand their responsibility if they are getting their salaries on time or should be fired from their job on urgent basis without prior notice failing their responsibilities or speaking over the mobile phone while sitting on the duty counter.

It’s purely a case of harassment against I.G.N.O.U’s mismanagement. It clearly denotes fault of I.G.N.O.U. without any further explanation.

Kindly advise what you can do in this matter, considering it as a special case!

Else I have to register complaint on every single forum available online on this matter, proceed legally in high court and in rare to the rarest case if required, I will use media contacts to expose the working of I.G.N.O.U. before the common public. Additionally, I will use all legal attempts required to fight this case to get Justice for my sister harassed by your mismanagement.

Awaiting and welcoming your right decision for a victim in this matter, who is deprived of her rights by your University!


Thanking you!



Regards

Charanjeet Singh
+91 9560728263

________________________________________
From: Dr Ravi P Singh
To: charanjeetsingb@gmail.com; singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Cc: Registrar SRD
Sent: Friday, September 20, 2013 6:10 PM
Subject: Who is responsible for this human error? Why should a student suffer just because of I.G.N.O.

Dear Mr. Charanjeet

Having received your umpteen mails earlier and now a recent one with the subject line mentioned above, I have again studied the case of your sister. She was handed over all books of MPS courses in November 2012 and she had appeared in the examinations in June 2013. Basically she had .7 months to study for four courses that she had opted. While she has scored 57, 60 and 60 in assignment of MPS 1, 2 and 4 ( i could not check why her assignment for MPS 03 is not updated) she has scored 41, 20, 60 and 42 respectively. It is apparent that she has scored more than 40 % (Pass) in all other courses except MPS 2.

I fail to see how you call it a human error? I am not able to decipher, if you are trying to put the blame on the examination system or trying to put the blame of late receiving of SLM on her poor performance. In either case, your concern appears more out of your concern for your sister rather than any other reason.

You must appreciate that she cleared 3 papers out of 4 although just barely 2 papers. It can not be that she did not get enough time to study since she had 7 months and while all other students could get their books in May 2013, she was among a few privileged ones who got it six months before her peers perhaps due to your raising the issue of mismanagement strongly in your previous 5-6 emails. I fail to understand that rather than looking within and helping her to cope up with this system of self-learning and peer learning, you being her elder are trying to give her false hope of mismanagement as an excuse! Although it must be easy for you to castigate the university for all ills, I would like to inform you to ask her to re-register when she is up to continuing with the course and take up the examination again for MPS 02 and once she has re-registered she should attend the counselling and interact with the tutors to alleviate any problems she may be facing in learning.

If there is any academic help required, she can contact me.

Thanking you

RP



Warm regards,

Dr. R. P. Singh
Sr. Regional Director
Regional Center -Delhi-2 (Rajghat)
Gandhi Smriti and Darshan Samiti
Rajghat, New Delhi-110002
Tel: 011-23392737


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: rc khanna
To: rc delhi2 ; charanjeetsingb@gmail.com; singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Sent: Friday, September 20, 2013 3:08 PM
Subject: Fwd: Who is responsible for this human error? Why should a student suffer just because of I.G.N.O.U's mistake?

Sir,

We are in receipt of the following representation from a learner who belongs to RC Delhi-2, therefore the same is being forwarded to you for further necessary action, please.

--
With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Santosh Kumari,
RD IGNOU RC
Khanna


---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Charanjeet Singh
Date: Fri, Sep 20, 2013 at 12:18 PM
Subject: Who is responsible for this human error? Why should a student suffer just because of I.G.N.O.U's mistake?
To: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com


Dear Sir / Madam,

I am writing in concern to my previous email sent to you expecting the
probability which may arise in worst to worst case.

I am writing you about my sister's passing marks in M.P.S -002!

Mentioning below her complete details :-

Name of Canditate : GURJEET KAUR
Enrollment Number : 126373360
Programme Code : M.P.S 001-002-003-004 (Hindi Medium)
Regional Centre Code : 29
Study Centre Code : 0712
Exam Centre Code : 0769
M.P.S 002 Hindi Medium exam date : 04th June 2013
Address : Plot no -32, Navyug Block, Vishnu Garden, Near Vandna Model
School, New Delhi-110018
Mobile : 09560728263

Just due to late receiving of books material for study and a stress of
how to prepare her annual exam in such a short duration after she
received her books for study, my sister got fail in one subject i.e
M.P.S -002 ( Title of Course - International Relations : Theory and
Problems )

She never ever got failed in any subject in her studies since the
beginning.Who will pay for such a big mistake which she is paying
for, today.I know well, the complete nuisance is created by your
I.G.N.O.U management itself.My sister tried her best to get pass in
all subjects but she failed to do so.

Kindly advise what support can be given from your side to her so that
you can cover this burden which she is carrying on her head just and
just because of your staff's laziness.

Awaiting for your prompt revert on this serious matter.

Regards


Charanjeet Singh
+91 9560728263

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Charanjeet Singh
To: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Sent: Tuesday, November 20, 2012 6:28 PM
Subject: Re: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and
Ministery of Education

Dear Sir / Madam,

After a lot of attempts i am successfull to get my sisters books and
enrollment number and get the required information from your staff
Mr.Kundan and Ms.Aradhana when i visited your IGNOU office yesterday
in MAIDAN GARHI, RAJGHAT, NEW DELHI .

What i saw in your office corridor it was looking like a fish market
when i saw the crowd of students waiting for their queries or other
matrials required.

I feels either the staff is not enough to meet the requirement of the
students or they are not working, yes when i saw a lady sitting at the
enrollment counter talking on her mobile phone.I have done one mistake
i forgot to carry my mobile yesterday to take her picture and attach
it with the email to tell you who she was exactly.

I am working abroad, if all these nonsense happens there, staff is
fired without any notice.I ask IGNOU why your staff is entitled to use
mobile phone while dealing with numerous students on the window
?? Perhaps she did not notice me standing on her head and i was
watching how our government employees are working without any fear or
strictness in their respective divisions.

I am still waiting for the Apology letter which i did not recieved
from your (IGNOU) end for the nuisances faced by me due to IGNOU
management solely responsible for that.

Your instant reply will be highly appreciated.

Regards

Charanjeet Singh

+91 9560728263

On Thu, Nov 8, 2012 at 1:30 PM, Charanjeet Singh
wrote:

Dear Sir,

Writing this complaint to you with purpose of awakening the education
structure of IGNOU in New Delhi, INDIA

My name is Charanjeet Singh, I am to your IGNOU Branch Near Rajghat on
3rd February 2012.

Undermentioning the details writeen on acknowledgement card :-

Sister Name : Gurjeet Kaur

Course Applied For : MPS (Master of Arts in Poll.Science - Hindi Medium)

Dd/Challan No : 792715

DD/Challan Date : 3-2-2012

Amount Paid : Rs 3700/-

DD Drawn on : P.N.B

Postal Address :

C/o Bhajan Singh, Gurjeet Kaur, Plot no-32, Navyug Block,

Near Vandna Model School, Vishnu Garden

New Delhi-110018

My only query is that why she has not recieved her course books yet,
and on 3rd February 2012 when i ask the guy sitting inside the counter
given me false statement that you will recieve your books in the Month
of July / August 2012 .We did not recieve uptill Septemeber .Again i
visited their far place of IGNOU near Rajghat to check the matter,
now they told us you have to wait uptill October or Novembr .I
insisted to give it to me now hand to hand, why are you delaying so
much he says no will send to your home only! And i agreed and
accepted again their false committment .And when i asked when is the
exam they said in 2013 june month.

Today is 8th November 2012.

My question goes towards Education INSPECTION AND VIGILANCE department
, Are they Sleeping?

Are they not getting their Salary??

Who will be responsible in case she dont recieve her books or if they
deliever now also, since a students needs books before one year before
the Exam, if she gets fail who will be the Responsible Person for
this????

I am still not sure the books will come or not!

I am not sure when is the exam going to happen since no written
intimation from IGNOU YET.

If IGNOU says you can check online for the exam details, i ask them
back if i dont know anything about going online on computer, how a
student will come to know????

Is this the Structure of Education in India and its Economic Growth
where in Ministery of Education is least bothered about their working
environment and sitting without any inspection from their end uptill
now, that i am writing and making you people aware??

I need answer to my query with Apology letter from IGNOU as well as
Ministery of Education, else i have to proceed ahead with my
complaint!!!

Thanking you

Regards

Charanjeet Singh

+91-9560728263

Reply at Email : singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com


--- Forwarded Message -----
From: rc khanna
To: rc delhi2
Cc: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com; charanjeetedu@gmail.com
Sent: Tuesday, November 20, 2012 5:18 PM
Subject: Fwd: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education

Sir,

You are requested to kindly look at the email appended from which it
seems that it pertains to your RC. Therefore, it is hereby forwarded
to you for further necessary action at your end.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Santosh Kumari,
RD IGNOU RC
Khanna
----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Charanjeet Singh
To: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Sent: Saturday, November 17, 2012 9:31 AM
Subject: Fwd: Fwd:Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education

Respected Sir / Madam,
I would like to bring you kind attention towards the Education system in INDIA, especially in IGNOU (Indira Gandhi National Open University).
I already sent the mail regarding my complaint to the Ministery of Education and IGNOU staff, No contact is left wherein my mail has not reached as given on their website, still no action has been taken from their end.As a vigilant citizen i expects justice for the students studying with IGNOU .The problem which we are facing will be faced by other students also.
I am ready to give my statement if required by you against to tighten the IGNOU management and Education Ministry in India who are least bothered to reply me back.
Now i hope on you to get me justice pertaining my appeal .
Thanking you!
Kind regards
Charanjeet Singh
+91-9560728263
New Delhi, India


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Charanjeet Singh
To: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Sent: Thursday, November 15, 2012 6:57 PM
Subject: Fwd: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education

Dear Sir / Madam
No reply received yet .I am still awaiting for your response.
For your information, No enrollment number, No Study Material Received yet, No written intimation received when the exam going to held!

Given only acknowledgement card in FEB 2012, details below:-

If you cannot handle my complaint do let me know at the earliest so that i can proceed legally against the staff and IGNOU (Indira Gandhi National Open University, New Delhi, INDIA) Responsible for spoiling the future of students studying with IGNOU.

Thanks and Regards
Charanjeet SIngh
+91-9560728263
New Delhi, India
Reply at Email : singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com


----- Forwarded Message -----
From: Kundan Kumar
To: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Cc: 'Dr Ravi P Singh' ; 'Siran Mukerji RC2' ; 'deepali grover' ; sadhnabhatia@ignou.ac.in; rcdelhi2@ignou.ac.in; dbdamle@ignou.ac.in
Sent: Sunday, November 18, 2012 12:59 AM
Subject: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education

Dear Learner

Study material has been despatched on 17/11/2012

Please contact your nearest post office

Best wishes,

RC-2


________________________________________
From: Dr Ravi P Singh [mailto:ravipsingh@ignou.ac.in]
Sent: 16 November 2012 11:15
To: Sadhna Bhatia RC 2; kundan_info007@yahoo.co.in
Cc: registrar mpdd
Subject: Fwd: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education

Please respond immediately.

RP
---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: RC Jabalpur
Date: Thu, Nov 15, 2012 at 1:03 PM
Subject: Fwd: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education
To: Ravip Singh


May kindly like to look into the matter. Best regards, Masood Parveez

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Charanjeet Singh
Date: Thu, Nov 8, 2012 at 1:30 PM
Subject: Complaint against False Statment by IGNOU staff and Ministery of Education
To: singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com
Dear Sir,
Writing this complaint to you with purpose of awakening the education structure of IGNOU in New Delhi, INDIA
My name is Charanjeet Singh, I went to your IGNOU Branch Near Rajghat on 3rd February 2012.
Under mentioning the details written on acknowledgement card :-
Sister Name: Gurjeet Kaur
Course Applied For : MPS (Master of Arts in Political Science - Hindi Medium)
Dd/Challan No : 792715
DD/Challan Date: 3-2-2012
Amount Paid: Rs 3700/-
DD Drawn on: P.N.B
Postal Address: -
C/o Bhajan Singh, Gurjeet Kaur, Plot no-32, Navyug Block,
Near Vandna Model School, Vishnu Garden
New Delhi-110018
My only query is that why students are not getting their study material, Enrollment number, Exam date yet .On 3rd February 2012 when i ask the guy sitting inside the counter given me false statement that you will receive your books in the Month of July / August 2012 .We did not receive up till September .Again i visited their far place of IGNOU near Rajghat to check the matter, now they told us you have to wait uptill October or November .I insisted to give it to me now hand to hand, why are you delaying so much he says no will send to your home only! And i agreed and accepted again their false commitment .And when i asked when the exam they said in 2013 June month is.
Today is 8th November 2012.
My question goes towards Education INSPECTION AND VIGILANCE department, Are they Sleeping?
Are they not getting their Salary??
Who will be responsible in case she don’t receive her books or if they deliver now also, since a students needs books before one year before the Exam, if she gets fail who will be the Responsible Person for this????
I am still not sure the books will come or not!

I am not sure when is the exam going to happen since no written intimation from IGNOU YET.
If IGNOU says you can check online for the exam details, i ask them back if i don’t know anything about going online on computer, how a student will come to know????
Is this the Structure of Education in India and its Economic Growth where in Ministry of Education is least bothered about their working environment and sitting without any inspection from their end up till now, that i am writing and making you people aware??
I need answer to my query with Apology letter from IGNOU as well as Ministry of Education, else i have to proceed ahead with my complaint!!!
Thanking you
Regards
Charanjeet Singh
+91-9560728263
Reply at Email : singh.charanjeet@rocketmail.com


Author: charan41182


Offender: IGNOU UNIVERSITY (NEW DELHI)

Country: India   State: All India   City: Delhi
Site: ignou.ac.in

Category: Education & Science

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.