Complaint / review / scam report
Reliance Datacard netconnect
Reliance Datacard - Cheating, Billing Dispute and Harasment

Reliance datacard no: 9380805531

I have purchased my data card in 2009 and have been using it for the data plan 10GB Unlimited plan for 3.1 Mbps. From Jan 2012 I have been facing slow connectivity issues which I'm getting below 10 Kbps. I have raised serveral complaints against the customer care of Reliance which they always say that they are going to improve the number of towers but they never did.

Since the connection speed is never improved I have terminated my datacard by paying May 2012 bill. The customer care stated that they have terminated the contract and I will not be getting any more bills.

Recently, I started getting calls from customer care of Reliance that I have bills pending to be payed which is of Rs 872.

From June 2012 they are charging in the name of "safe custody charges" which is of Rs 112.00 which got accumulated to 872/- with late fees of Rs 50 every month.

The amount got accumulated from Rs 40/- in July 2012 to 872/- in Dec 2012. I dont know why I have to pay the bill even I've terminated my datacard contract by paying the last months amount.

From July 2012, I dont have any clue that the bills are getting generated as they have not send any bills to my mail id or home address.

Since I have terminated the datacard, I've not checked the billing site from June 2012.

This is like cheating the customers with unknown charges.

I am not ready to pay any amount as I've paid my last bill which is on May 2012 and terminated the datacard.

It is like torture/harassment to me that Reliance customer care are calling in my office hours and I was unable to concentrate on my work.

I request the consumer court to take proper action on Reliance Broadband Netconnect department.

Regards,

Jagan
Author: jkothap


Offender: Reliance Datacard netconnect

Country: India   State: Tamil Nadu   City: Chennai

Category: Internet & Web

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.