Complaint / review / scam report
ICICI Bank Ltd
ICICI BANK FRAUD

Date : July 4, 2008

Hi,

My name is Shanti Maiti. I live in USA - California for the past 11 yrs. I visit India often. I have an account with ICICI Bank Ghatkoper Branch. (Contact details :

Chandrashekhar Salian Regional Sales Manager 9833614646

Chandrashekhar.salian@icicibank.com

Umang Shah Investigating Officer 9920758653 Umang.shah@icicibank.com

Jigar Anandpara Area Sales Manager 9833777694 Jigar.Anandpara@icicibank.com

Rupa Chanda Assistant Manager 9819984840 Rupa.Chanda@icicibank.com

Customer service 18664242448 customerservice@icicibank.com

nri@icicibank.com

Cc:

Important Information:

My NRE A/C No.XXXXXXXX GhatKoper Branch India which was debited fraudulently.

MR. SHAKEEL AHMED A/C NO. 002601536284 : Which was credited.(FRAUD)

On 6/21/08. some one hacked their website (or ICICI bank has glitch in their program)and debited my account : XXXXXXXX for 196000/-.

On 6/23/08 I received a mail from Mr. Umang Shah asking me or my relative in India to contact him regarding Internet Fund Transfer .

On 6/24/08 As I was not sure if the mail was genuine and from ICICI bank, I replied to his email “What Fund Transfer are you talking about.? ” Please contact me at USA no.

On 6/28/08 as I did not hear from him I had some doubts about the mail. So I tried to log on to my account through Internet but I could not log on as it was stating that my UserID is disabled. So I contact customer service at 18664242448. Just to assure I asked the balance and was shocked to hear the balance. Then I contacted the Mr. Umang Shah - Investigating officer of ICICI bank, Rupa Chanda - Assistant Manager -they confirmed that my account as well as several others accounts were debited fraudulently.

I tried to talk to the Branch manager but she was not willing to talk to me.

Same night Rupa Chanda called me to assure that it was a fraud and my money will be returned.

From customer servise also they assured the same that I will get my money back.

Now they do not want to take any responsibility and do not even want to talk to me because they know its ICICI bank fault. Either ICICI bank has glitch in their Internet Banking or their internal IT employees are involved.

Since then I have been trying to get in touch with a responsible authority of ICICI bank as these customer care banking officers and the Branch Officer do not want to talk to us and disconnect my phone.

I want to lodge a complain against ICICI bank – Ghatkoper Branch as NO ONE CAN HACK A SECURED WEB SITE OF A BANK LIKE ICICI WITHOUT THE HELP OF ICICI BANK INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DEPARTMENT.

Also please note that they came to know about the fraud on 6/23/08 and did not even bother to call me and confirm if I did that transaction. On 6/28/08 Mr. Umang Shah told me that when Mr. Shakeel Amed’s account 222601536284 was credited with lots of money from my account and several other account holder they were alert and kept a watch on his account.

I want to point out ICICI bank irresponsibility (On purpose as employees are involved in this) here is :-

1. Why they waited and did not freeze his account or questioned him immediately.

2. Why they waited till MR. Shakeel Ahmed took out all the money from his account.

3. In banking system whenever there are suspicious transaction like this an Alert Flag is raised and respective Team is informed about this so that they can keep a watch on it.

4. ICICI does not allow to withdraw more than 25000/ per day from ATM. In banking system there is a limit restriction to transfer money via Internet Banking. How cum my account was debited for 196000/.

5. Here again when his account was credited with tons of money why the team did not contact us immediately.

How cum these hackers do not hack our national banks. If these are hacker then they will hack any web site even the national banks.

Now ICICI bank does not want to take any responsibility. It seems there are lots of complain against ICICI bank with cyber police of Bombay . I spoke to the Inspector of Cyber Police and they confirmed that they get lots of complain about ICICI bank.

Working as a systems analyst in IT of Bank of America we know that this kind of hacking is not possible without the help of ICICI bank employees.

These private banks like ICICI hire morally cheap employees who do this kind of hacking with partnership of outsider and get away clean.

I am also contacting the Finance Ministry and all possible authorities

Shanti Maiti,

SOME IMPORTANT CONTACTS BELOW.

Chairman Vaghul, Narayanan

ICICI Bank Ltd

Mumbai 07/09/08

Chief Economist Jhaveri, Narendra

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 05/06/08

Chief Economist Chakraborty, Samiran

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 05/06/08

Chief Financial Officer Mulye, Vishaka

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 04/16/08

Chief Manager Arya, Rakesh

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 04/14/08

Chief Manager of the Technology Finance Group Dhumal, Jaisingh D

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 03/15/08

Chief Trading Officer and Head, Wealth Management Girdhar, Rajnish

ICICI Bank Ltd

Toronto ON 04/24/08

Deputy General Manager Pani, Subrat

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Deputy General Manager Guruprasad, Nirupama

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Deputy General Manager Sethi, Amit

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Deputy General Manager Kumar, Gopa

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Deputy General Manager, RMAG Group Zacharias, Jose

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager Rao, K. Jaya

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager Shah, Nilesh

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager Daruwala, Zarin

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager Malhotra, Sandeep

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager Srivastava, O. P

ICICI Bank Ltd

Mumbai 05/19/07

General Manager and Company Secretary Mehta, Jyotin

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager, Head of Cards Product Group, Sachin Khandelwal Brands, Arvind

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager, Retail Assets Product Group Balakrishnan, Madhiv...

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

General Manager, Risk Management Group Seshadri, Vishwanath

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Group Chief Technology Officer Vohra, Pravir

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 04/10/08

Joint General Manager Gambhir, Neeraj

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Joint General Manager Khera, Manish

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Joint General Manager, Small Enterprises Group Mantri, Sanjeev

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Joint Managing Director Gupte, Lalita

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 10/16/07

Managing Director Kashyap, Guha S

ICICI Bank Ltd

Hyderabad 10/05/07

Managing Director Kamath, K. V

ICICI Bank Ltd

Mumbai 01/20/08

Managing Director Bakhshi, Sandeep

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 04/18/08

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Chatterjee, Sonjoy

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 07/10/08

Managing Director, Chief Executive Officer, and Director Kamath, Kundapur

ICICI Bank Ltd

Mumbai 05/29/08

President and Chief Executive Officer Panday, Hari

ICICI Bank Ltd

Toronto ON 07/03/08

Senior General Manager Vohra, P. K

ICICI Bank Ltd

New York NY 06/13/08

Vaghul.Narayanan@icicibank.com

9288736

Jhaveri.Narendra@icicibank.com

Chakraborty.Samiran@icicibank.com

Mulye.Vishaka@icicibank.com

4732125

Arya.Rakesh@icicibank.com

9318228

Dhumal.Jaisingh@icicibank.com

2609814

Girdhar.Rajnish@icicibank.com

Pani.Subrat@icicibank.com

Guruprasad.Nirupama@icicibank.com

Sethi.Amit@icicibank.com

Kumar.Gopa@icicibank.com

Zacharias.Jose@icicibank.com

Rao.KJaya@icicibank.com

Shah.Nilesh@icicibank.com

Daruwala.Zarin@icicibank.com

Malhotra.Sandeep@icicibank.com

Srivastava.OP@icicibank.com

Mehta.Jyotin@icicibank.com

Brands.Arvind@icicibank.com

Balakrishnan.Madhiv.@icicibank.com

Seshadri.Vishwanath@icicibank.com

Vohra.Pravir@icicibank.com

Gambhir.Neeraj@icicibank.com

Khera.Manish@icicibank.com

Mantri.Sanjeev@icicibank.com

Gupte.Lalita@icicibank.com

Kashyap.Guha S@icicibank.com

Kamath.KV@icicibank.com

Bakhshi.Sandeep@icicibank.com

Chatterjee.Sonjoy

Kamath.Kundapur@icicibank.com

Panday.Hari@icicibank.com

Vohra.PK@icicibank.com
Author: SHANTI MAITI


Offender: ICICI Bank Ltd

Country: India   State: All India

Category: Miscellaneous

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.