Complaint / review / scam report
Airtel
Corrupt employees in Airtel Karnataka

From: "anand"

To: appellate.kk@airtel.in

Hello,

My Cell # 9980880011 is disconnected & SIM card is displaying “SIM card registration failed”

When I spoke to customer care (121), they are asking “have you made any contract/agreement to transfer your number? ”

I have not signed any contract/agreement with any one to transfer my number & I have not sent any SMS for deactivation of my number.

My SR#17366470, for which due date was 10th July, 2008

I have spoken to nodal officer desk on 9972534865 (fifteen days back). they has not given any SR# and told me to wait for few days.

I have received airtel bill for my number (9980880011).

If you want, I can provide my Airtel account number, SIM card Number, Bill number etc.

I want my number (9980880011).

Regards,

Anand I

Hello officer,

I think you don't have any power to take action on your employee, because your employees are doing whatever they want.

This is the forth time airtel has changed/disconnected my connection without informing me.

Now my SIM card is displaying "SIM card Registration failed".

I spoke to customer care (3rd July 3, 2008 at 8:15 pm, from my alternative number) more than 50 minutes with Mrs. Nadini & Mr. Venkatesh (Manager).

They are telling the number (9980880011) is allotted to some one else.

Day before yesterday I cross checked with customer care and they told that this (9980880011) number is in my name.

But now they (customer care) are suggesting me to go to any airtel outlet and take new SIM card they will provide new number.

But when I requested them to raise a complaint and give me ref. number. but they are refused to raise complaint.

i have made received call with the same number (9980880011) now i am unable to make /receive calls.

You should activate my number (9980880011), or else I will go to consumer court.

My previous Ref. No. is 17288849 airtel has closed it without informing me anything.

With Warm Regards,

Anand

& On Tue, 7/1/08, anand

From: anand

Subject: Fw: 9980880011

To: nodalofficerkk@bharti.com

Date: Tuesday, July 1, 2008, 12:34 PM

Hello officer,

I, Mr. Anand Inamdar, user of airtel postpaid mobile service in Karnataka circle has taken a new connection on 27th June, 2008 ( cell no. 9980880011).

This is the third time airtel has changed my number without my notice.

Today, I spoke to your customer care executive three times (1st July, 2008 at 10:30 am) with Mr. Manjunath, Miss Chandra & Mr. Anand and Mr. Prashant (manager) from my alternative number but they are disconnecting my call.

And airtel had closed my complaint without my confirmation ( Ref No. 17288849).

I know very well that this is not a technical problem.

One of your employees doing it intentionally & misusing his position in organization.

Without login ID & Password to your server how can anyone change mobile number & data base of any costumer?

Could you trace the person who did the same?

And take action on him/her?

I hope you will do your best at least this time.

Regards,

Anand I

& On Mon, 6/30/08, anand

From: anand i

Subject: 9980880011

To: nodalofficerkk@bharti.com

Date: Monday, June 30, 2008, 2:16 PM

Hello Officer,

I have taken a new airtel postpaid connection on 27th June, 2008. My Number is 9980880011

I was received and made call for two days (27 & 28 June 2008) also in roaming with the same number.

Some one has made call to me and told “I am calling from airtel and we will provide you new number” but I was refused to change my number.

Now my number is not working.

When someone call to my number there is announcement saying “invalid number”

I had spoken to airtel customer care (from my friend cell) and they have given me ref no. 17288849, they are telling that they did not find any data base with my number.

Today, Monday 30th 2008, I have visited airtel office which is opposite Jayadev Hospital, Bannerghatha road Bangalore.

And spoke to airtel executive ( Asha Rao), she told that my number has changed.

How can airtel change my number?

I think one of your employ had made it intentionally.

Could you take legal action on your employee?

And reactivate my number 9980880011

I have paid 300 199 100= 599/- rupees in cash for this number.

Regards,

Anand I
Author: Anand


Offender: Airtel

Country: India   State: All India

Category: Miscellaneous

0 comments

Information
Members, of group Guest, can not leave comments on this publication.
Please register on our website, it will take a few seconds.